About Hala

The Founder of Journey Through Change (JTC)

Hala Kazim is self described as a wife, a mother, a grandmother, a counsellor and an artist. Hala seeks to change peoples’ lives through positivity and balance through hiking trips indulged with various training activities.

She is a certified counsellor and coach from the City University, London, UK and is also certified in Neurolinguistic Programming as a coach and practitioner from the American board NLP, London, UK.

 

Establishment of Journey Through Change 

Hala established Journey Through Change in 2011 as a pioneer to positively impact peoples’ lives by taking them out of their comfort zone, expanding their intellectual boundaries and indulging them in various activities. She has conducted hiking trips and retreats across the globe with a combination of counseling, coaching, workshops and lectures. From a young age, Hala has a unique way of dealing with people. Her passion for community service has enabled her to utilise her skills through her program, capturing all aspects whether emotional, physical or intellectual.

She is a renowned artist, having launched the label My Private Collection, and has formerly exhibited her work in the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia and in Harrods, London.

 

Awards & Books

Hala Kazim has won the Arab Woman of The Year Award in 2017 in category of Motivation & Well-being during an event held in London, UK. Also, she was awarded the Mohammed bin Rashid Award for Best Business Woman in 2013, and Criterion Winner – Innovation Emirates Woman Award in 2014 for community service. She has been selected amongst key opinion leaders in the Arab world as an influential figure on social media by Google and the United Nations, speaking at their global event #myvoicematters in 2015. She is active on her various digital channels where she conducts talks on relevant social issues.

Hala has published two books so far. “Hala and Change” in 2015; this book talks about the early beginnings of Hala and her personal experiences. Also the book highlights various events and goals that led to innovating Journey Through Change Program. The book showcases experiences & stories of some women who join the program in its very beginning.

Her second book is “Hala and Life” that was published in 2017. She shares variety of important life experiences. Also she highlights her opinions & statements on different interesting topics that touches the self and the society.

عن هالة

مؤسس رحلة التغيير

مُبتكِرة برنامج رحلة التغيير، هالة كاظم هي زوجة، وأُم، وجدة، ومُستشارة. تسعى هالة إلى تغيير حياة الناس بالإيجابية والتوازن من خلال رحلات مشي لمسافات طويلة يتخللها أنشطة تدريبية.
تحمل شهادة معتمدة في الاستشارات والتدريب من قبل جامعة سيتي في لندن، المملكة المتحدة. كما أنها حاصلة على شهادة كمدربة و ممارسة في تخصص البرمجة العصبية من البورد الأمريكي في لندن، المملكة المتحدة.
 

تأسيس رحلة التغيير

قامت هالة بابتكار برنامج متكامل أطلقت عليه برنامج رحلة التغيير في عام 2011 لإحداث تغيير إيجابي في حياة الناس من خلال تغيير مناطق الراحة، وتوسيع حدودهم الفكرية، وغمسهم في أنشطة متنوعة. لقد نظمت رحلات مشي لمسافات طويلة حول العالم وتم مزج هذه الرحلات بمختلف الاستشارات، والتدريبات، وورش العمل، والمحاضرات. لدى هالة طريقة فريدة من نوعها للتعامل مع الناس منذ سن مبكرة. ولديها أيضا شغف تجاه الخدمة الاجتماعية، فقد تمكنت من الاستفادة من مهاراتها وقامت بتوظيفها في برنامجها المتكامل، ليغطي كل النواحي سواء العاطفية أو البدنية أو الفكرية.
تعتبر هالة فنانة تشكيلية، حيث أطلقت مجموعتها الفنية تحت اسم مجموعتي الخاصة، وعرضت أعمالها الفنية في عدة دول من ضمنها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والمملكة العربية السعودية، والمملكة المتحدة خاصة في جادة هارودز في لندن.

الجوائز والكتب

حازت الأستاذة هالة كاظم على جائزة المرأة العربية لعام 2017 في مجال التحفيز خلال حفل أقيم في العاصمة البريطانية لندن. وأيضا نالت على جائزة الإمارات للإبداع عام 2014 في مجال الخدمة المجتمعية. كما حازت على جائزة الشيخ محمد بن راشد لأفضل سيدة أعمال في عام 2013. وتم اختيارها ضمن أكثرالشخصيات تأثيراً في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي من بين نخبة من الشخصيات في العالم العربي وتم تقديمها من قبل شركة غوغل العالمية والأمم المتحدة في حدث عالمي تحت اسم #MyVoiceMatters في عام 2015. تجري الأستاذة هالة أيضاً محادثات ونقاشات مستمرة حول عدة قضايا تهم المجتمع من خلال قنواتها للتواصل الاجتماعي.

قامت الأستاذة هالة بنشر كتابين حتى الآن: كتاب هالة والتغيير في عام 2015؛ يتحدث الكتاب عن بدايات الأستاذة هالة كاظم وتجاربها الشخصية كما يبرز الأحداث والأهداف التي أدت إلى ابتكارها لبرنامج رحلة التغيير. ويتناول الكتاب في طياته تجارب بعض النسوة اللاتي شاركن في الرحلات الأولى للبرنامج.

أما كتاب هالة والحياة الذي تم نشره في عام ٢٠١٧ فيحتوي على تأملات في الذات والمجتمع. تقدم الأستاذة هالة من خلاله سلسلة متنوعة من التجارب الحياتية المهمة.